Benefit: Gimme Brow

21 Jan

I recently moved from a very urban area to a rural-ish part of the state. One thing that I’ve had to give up, in response to this move, is my every-3-weeks brow appointment. Every 3 weeks, I’d go to my trusty esthetician and she’d wax and tint my brows. This kept my brows looking their best and I didn’t have to pay any attention to them myself. Once we moved though, I decided to take on my brows myself. My first stop was to my local Ulta to plead for help. Here’s what I walked away with:

Gimme Brow

Benefit’s Gimme Brow: $22

Along with a new pair of Tweezerman tweezers, I feel confident that this product will afford me the opportunity to care for my own brows with only (maybe) a once-every-few-month visit to a local esthetician for a little touch up/shaping help.

Here’s a photo of me wearing the product:

photo (38)

Right brow has Gimme Brow applied

The product is easy to apply, buildable, so that you can really control the intensity and a gel-like consistency that helps keep stray brows in place. It comes in two shades, light/medium and medium/deep. I’m wearing light/medium.

