Outfit of the day

26 Nov

I don’t know if you’re like me, but sometimes I spend an agonizing amount of time and energy trying to come up with just the perfect outfit for an occasion. More often than not, even after all the hand-wringing and hair-pulling (“first world problems, you have a call holding on line 1”) I still come away from the situation not totally loving what I’m wearing. Either it ended up being inappropriate for the occasion or I just simply wasn’t comfortable–whatever the reason, it’s funny how sometimes it’s so hard, yet sometimes it’s so easy. Case in point:

photo (25)I threw this outfit together one morning. I don’t even know where I was going. It’s highly likely it was just for school drop off and then the grocery store, but I used a tank that I’d purchased over the summer and threw one of my trusty cardigans on top, paired with skinny jeans and….wait for it: brown boots WITH gray clothes. WHAT? I know, right? Sometime in the past couple of years, it’s become acceptable to mix up colors like gray and brown. Who knew?

Do you ever stumble into a great outfit with pieces that you never would’ve thought to put together?

One Response to “Outfit of the day”

  1. erinjaffe November 26, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

    SO cute! I want to duplicate this.

Comments are closed.

