Ole Henriksen Perfect Truth CC Creme

15 Oct

Yup. It’s still warmer than one would hope for mid-October, here in Texas, so you’ll forgive me if I save the fashion posts outlining my new favorite boots, sweaters and scarves for January-ish?

So, back to beauty finds. You might’ve seen this coming after this post, but I’ve now discovered the Ole Henriksen CC creme.

Ole Henriksen CC Creme $36 at Sephora

Ole Henriksen CC Creme $36 at Sephora

I was perfectly happy and content with my Nars tinted moisturizer–fanatical even, some might say–but then a friend purchased the Ole Henriksen CC creme and raved about it. She gave me a sample and, who am I to turn down a free sample? Turns out that I really loved it. It gives me that “lit from within” look…maybe she’s born with it, maybe it’s Maybelline? You get the idea. It’s a touch heavier than my Nars tinted moisturizer, but it doesn’t feel heavy once it’s all blended in.

The one downside is the fact that it only comes in 2 shades. My sample was of the color “light” and it was passable, but I felt like it made me a little chalky-faced, so, when I went to Sephora, I tried out the medium and took a chance on it. As long as I apply it with a light hand, the color is fine. I can’t speak to how this CC cream would work for those with darker skin tones, but I would suggest trying it before you buy.

Have you jumped on the “CC Creme Bandwagon” yet?

