NYX Eye Makeup

23 Sep

I went to Ulta on Friday because I hit the trifecta: I was near it, I was by myself, and I had free time. My plan was just to admire the Benefit blushes and ogle Stila’s In the Light eyeshadow palette (which I am going to get as a reward if I ever lose another 5 pounds- so I’ll probably get it in February, aargh).

As I was wandering, I stopped in the NYX section because eye makeup was buy 1, get 50% off. (You don’t need to buy an even number of things. They were actually taking 25% off everything, which I wish they would just tell you.) I have heard good things about NYX, so I bought two Jumbo Eye Pencils, a Retractable Eyeliner, and an eyeshadow.

20130923-095002.jpg
(Dental floss pictured to keep everything else from rolling off the counter.)

The Jumbo Eye Pencils are great. They are really creamy, easy to apply, and simple to blend. I would buy these again.

The Retractable Eyeliner is really similar to my go-to eyeliner, Cover Girl Perfect Point Plus eyeliner. The NYX eyeliner is softer and applies much nicer. It also comes in more colors. The downside I found is that it runs a bit by the end of the day.

The eyeshadow was really soft, but I ended up not liking the color, so I returned it. The return process at Ulta was very easy.

Here’s how the makeup looked yesterday.

20130923-100431.jpg

And here’s today.

20130923-100456.jpg

