Ole Henriksen Youth Activating Oil

17 Sep

I don’t want to be a whiner, but since proper fall weather doesn’t appear in south Texas for another month, I just can’t even begin to get excited about fall clothes right now.  Around these parts, we’re still indelicately sweating through our tank tops, while some of you are pulling out your sweaters. But, I’m not bitter…really.

So, since I can’t seem to get excited about writing about clothing these days, I thought I’d share another beauty find. A few months ago, I received a sample at Sephora of this:

Ole Henriksen Vitamin C Youth Activating Oil: $45

Ole Henriksen Vitamin C Youth Activating Oil: $45

I was completely happy with my Cetaphil moisturizer before bedtime and wasn’t particularly looking for something new. Also, the idea of slathering oil all over my face was a bit off-putting, but I gave it a shot. It felt decadent and instantly seemed to brighten my complexion. It became my new little bedtime indulgence that I looked forward to. When my sample ran out, I ran to Sephora and purchased a full-size bottle. So far, I’m still really enjoying it and it hasn’t caused any breakouts or other odd, facial maladies.

Have you tried any of the new “youth serums” that have hit the market?

3 Responses to “Ole Henriksen Youth Activating Oil”

  1. april September 17, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

    Do you use it every day? I feel like something like that would be a couple-times-a-week sort of thing.

    • Jenny J. October 15, 2013 at 11:01 am #

      Yup. Every night. It’s amazingly light and easily absorbed. But, I’m also 38 and don’t have a greasy teenager face anymore. I wouldn’t have used it every day when I was younger.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ole Henriksen Perfect Truth CC Creme | Style All Over - October 15, 2013

    […] back to beauty finds. You might’ve seen this coming after this post, but I’ve now discovered the Ole Henriksen CC […]

Comments are closed.

