Everyday Makeup

26 Aug

I don’t do fancy makeup. Though I love looking at expensive makeup. I’m a drugstore kind of gal. Here’s what I use on a daily basis, for the most part.

20130826-095135.jpg

I don’t wear foundation every day, but when I do wear it, I like something light that covers up redness but doesn’t cover my freckles. This Almay foundation seems to work pretty well.

The Benefit Hervana blush is really light. I wasn’t sure about it at first, but it has grown on me.

20130826-095146.jpg
For eyeliner, I’ve been using Cover Girl Perfect Point forever. Most days I just use brown, but some days I like to mix it up with blue.

Eyeshadow: Rimmel. Nothing exciting.

Under eyes: I’m still using Benefit Fake Up because it was $20-ish. Not sure if I’ll buy it again, but I don’t dislike it. I just don’t LOVE it.

For my lips today I am wearing Revlon Just Kissable Balm Stain in Honey with Rimmel Stay Glossy in some super pale color I don’t remember- possibly Unlimited Gold.

So now… What you’ve all been waiting for… Before and after photos!

20130826-101343.jpg

20130826-101350.jpg

3 Responses to “Everyday Makeup”

  1. badger reader August 26, 2013 at 10:49 am #

    Is this where I admit my blush is 15 years old? It is refreshing to hear that you do not love the Fake Up stuff – feels like everyone goes crazy about it. I have a Neutrogena concealer that works well (is anything perfect for dark circles?) so it hasn’t been a high priority. I am intrigued by the Revlon lip stain stuff. That has been on my list for awhile, but I got confused when I saw 2 different kinds.

  2. Becky August 26, 2013 at 12:04 pm #

    The Fake Up works well enough, but I don’t think I really need a $20 concealer.

  3. N August 26, 2013 at 2:17 pm #

    Yay for embracing freckles! I don’t think women do that enough. 🙂

Comments are closed.

