20 Year High School Reunion: What the heck should I wear?

23 Jul

My 20 year high school reunion is coming up and I have no idea what to wear. First off, you should know that where I went to school is very rural…like, really, really rural (insert “Deliverance” banjo-music). I had 42 people in my graduating class. As of the publishing of this post, the venue is yet to be determined.  Also? It’s being held in the middle of August. In Texas. So, basically, hotter than is comfortable for the average mammal. So, help! What do I wear? Here are examples of the direction I’m leaning:

Photo courtesy of Nordstrom

Photo courtesy of Nordstrom…but with sandals instead

Outfit courtesy Anthropologie

Outfit courtesy of Anthropologie

These looks are probably more casual than what most people might chose to wear to their 20 year reunion, but this isn’t like your typical reunion–there will be no cocktail hour or daytime golf-playing. At best, we’ll meet up at a restaurant. At worst, we’ll congregate at the Darlick’s hog farm for a pasture party.

Send me your best outfit ideas and I’ll keep you posted on this end…

One Response to “20 Year High School Reunion: What the heck should I wear?”

  1. Becky July 23, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    I like the idea of the first one. I think it’s because I like the bright print.

Comments are closed.

