Birthday Purses From Rue La La

1 Jul

I have decided I’m only buying purses from Rue La La from now on. [If you become a member (which is free) through this link and buy something, I will get a credit.] Rue La La is a site that offers a limited number of clothes, accessories, home decorations, and other assorted items for 48 hours. I don’t buy things from the site often, but everything I’ve bought has been a great deal.

I bought this Cole Haan bag a year or two ago and have used it pretty much every day. Cole Haan bags are normally in the $250-$300 range. I got this one on Rue La La for about $100.

20130701-103430.jpg

I also bought this Kate Spade wallet on Rue La La a year or two ago for about $40. The retail price is around $150.

20130701-103658.jpg

My birthday is on Friday, so I decided to splurge on two bags I absolutely loved on Rue La La. I’ve been looking for a good-sized crossbody bag, and I found this great orange Coach crossbody on Rue La La for $102- the Coach Ashley Leather Hippie. The retail price was about $250. I love it. The strap is just the right length, the orange is dark enough to not be a shocking safety cone orange, and the size is big enough to hold my stuff without being too bulky.

20130701-104104.jpg

I also saw a tote and decided I would regret not buying it. The retail price was $358, but I got it for $116. It is the Coach Park Leather Tote. The leather is really soft, and the colors are a little bit unusual. I love it.

20130701-104537.jpg

Happy birthday to me!

