Things I bought recently

26 Jun

So, Anthro is having a summer sale and I succumbed.

27217926_050_c 26981993_030_b

The top skirt has a slight high-low hem, which I’m on the fence about, however, it also has pockets, an elastic waist and a hem long enough that I don’t have to worry about flashing people if I wear it to a playground. Seems like the perfect weekend skirt. The bottom is the latest attempt to find a denim pencil skirt that doesn’t look woppy on me. (That’s a technical term.)

photo-67

This Vera for Target ladybug scarf is my other, much cheaper new acquisition. It was an impulse buy. I had no idea who Vera Neumann was, but the print was pretty and whimsical and I am a sucker for ladybugs. They’re lucky, you know, and I figure I always can use a little luck. They also seem cheerful to me, so this scarf is the perfect thing to perk up a day — much like a pair of shiny red shoes.

What have you bought recently?

Do you use clothes to improve your mood?

 

One Response to “Things I bought recently”

  1. K June 26, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    I have purchased a whole mess of cheap sandals lately and love every single pair:

    These are my two favorites:

    I wore these for over 12 hours while traveling and never did my feet hurt. They’re cushy and gold and different.
    http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=shoes_sandalsflipflops&ProductID=2028471594&VariantID=

    These are SO comfortable and SO cute. I’ve worn them with skirts and skinny jeans and ankle pants and I am so buying a back up pair for summer next year.
    http://www.target.com/p/women-s-xhilaration-lavada-slide-sandal/-/A-14364445#prodSlot=medium_6_54

Comments are closed.

