Continuing on a Theme. . .

19 Jun

Something must be in the air, because I am going to talk about bras, also!  Now that you know what happens at a bra fitting, thanks to Jenny, let me drop some knowledge on you.  Lately people on Twitter have been talking about this post.  It is chock-full of information about how to properly measure yourself for the CORRECT bra size (because as we’ve all heard, chances are we are walking around in the wrong size), including really informative links.  It also tells you how to correctly WEAR your bra, which, believe it or not, is apparently a huge part of the proper bra experience.

I did try out the home-measuring techniques recommended.  I have always been on the fuller side of things, but have been generally fitting myself into 38C/36Ds from Victoria’s Secret or random finds department stores.  Guess what?  I’m a 32H!  This is slightly shocking, but I’m not surprised I’ve been wrong.  I’ve never honestly found a bra that I felt “right” in, however, I always assumed it was due to my awkward shape (fairly petite, big rack.)  Well, you know what happens when you assume.  And it’s not just me!  Twitter has been, uh, atwitter, with similar stories from ladies I follow.  I have yet to try a bra in my new size, but lots of people have, and have been pleasantly surprised.

I have heard that Amazon is usually the best bet for these “odd” sizes (which, according to my observations, are not that odd at all) so I’m planning to do a little research and order a couple of bras in my new size.  I will also try to shop a few department stores (in the name of science!) to see what I can find.

 

3 Responses to “Continuing on a Theme. . .”

  1. RA June 20, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    Whoa, I had never sen this blog post before! I am definitely doing more research this weekend. I imagine that doing a “scoop and swoop” in my cubicle is frowned upon.

  2. melissa June 20, 2013 at 11:08 am #

    Holy what!? I just used the graphic of instructions about how to do it…and..how can this be? I currently buy 38D…and this is saying I’m a 30/32 G? Wha?! I also put them on backwards and spin them around which is…taboo 🙂 Thanks for this!

Comments are closed.

