Summer Hat Style

8 May

Do you wear hats?  I know derby hats have become semi-popular again in the past few years, and everyone loves a good sun hat when you are strolling the beaches of St. John, but are hats becoming a regular accessory again?  I went to a “Derby de Mayo” party over the weekend and thought to be somewhat festive, I’d just pick up a cheap hat on the way.  I ended up loving it:

IMG_1207[1]

You guys, I got this hat at Wal-Mart.  I am not proud, but it was SEVEN NINETY-NINE and I will probably wear it to the pool/park/zoo all summer.  (I have a 21 month old – my outings are not fancy.)

Obviously we don’t live in a world where people are walking around in wide-brimmed sunhats in day-to-day life, but hats are kind of fun, right?  Do you wear them?

3 Responses to “Summer Hat Style”

  1. april May 8, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    No, but I NEED ONE.

  2. Erica May 8, 2013 at 1:29 pm #

    I got a similar hat at Walmart and I love it. Only problem is what to do when it is slightly windy.

  3. RA May 8, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    I wear a hat on the beach, and I’m trolling for a new one this year. The bigger, the better! But, yes, the wind can be a problem. I try to install a ribbon in mine, even though it makes me look like a granny. So be it!

Comments are closed.

