Narrowing It Down to Three Gold Watches

6 May

I have been watch shopping since the beginning of December, and yet I still don’t have one.

I wore a Timex that I bought Target for a while, and I really loved how it looked. But the face got drops of water in it, so I replaced it with an identical Timex from Target. And somehow it turns out I am allergic to the identical watch. I can’t wear it because it makes my wrist break out in an itchy rash. I’m not sure what the deal is, but I figure I’ll just get a nicer watch and hopefully not be allergic to it.

I asked for watch brand recommendations on Twitter a while ago, and the most common recommendations were Fossil and Nixon. I think I’ve narrowed it down to two Fossil watches, though I also like the Michael Kors watch I’ve included below. It appears that I like gold watches with white faces.

Fossil Retro Traveler Watch

Fossil Retro Traveler Watch for $125

Fossil Stella Watch

Fossil Stella Watch for $125

Michael Kors watch

Michael Kors Mercer Chronograph Watch for $275

3 Responses to “Narrowing It Down to Three Gold Watches”

  1. Megan @ Mama Bub May 6, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    Oh, I love that last Michael Kors one!

  2. Stacey May 6, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

    Number 3!!!! Love it!

  3. happilyeverme May 6, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

    I like the Fossil Stella watch best! Followed, pretty closely, by the MK.

Comments are closed.

