Beauty Review: Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer

30 Apr

I’ve been reading (which clues you into the high-brow type of literature that I read in my spare time) that the geniuses at Jergens had recently developed a way to create a tan-in-a-can without that tell-tale, odiferous aftermath that most self-tanners are known for. (Apparently that odor is the result of your skin’s reaction to the chemicals that cause the “tan.”) So, after whining about my pasty white legs for awhile, I decided to give Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer a shot.

I’ve been using it for about a week and, while it’s a smidgen splotchy in places–which is entirely due to user-error, as I can’t be bothered to exfoliate, don gloves to apply then apply the product with military-precision (ain’t nobody got time for that)–the stuff is working nicely for me. As for the odor, very occasionally, at the end of the day, I’ll catch a faint whiff of that familiar self-tanner odor, but it’s nothing (NOTHING!) like the other stuff. I’m very happy with it and glad that I tried the drugstore stuff instead of blowing my cash on the fancy-pants stuff that probably still smells like stinky-pants.

Also, I purchased mine at Target for less than $9, however, if you decide to go and get some for yourself, MAKE SURE that you grab a bottle that has a little sticker on the front that specifically says “Great Color Without Odor” because my Target still had some of the old formula on the shelves right alongside this new stuff. <Shakes fist> Tricksters!

