Shorts!

24 Apr

Do you wear shorts?  I have some friends who hate them, regardless of how good they look in them.  I think they view them as childish, maybe?  Personally I love them, but they have to be just right.  Last summer I found some ones I really liked at the J Crew Factory store, similar to these:

J Crew

J Crew

There are some styles I think are really cute but I just can’t pull off due to my short legs.  Like these:

Loft

Loft

In my mind, shorts never really go in and out of style, with the exception of denim, which apparently is back the last few years.  I guess bermudas are more common again – I remember rocking some brightly colored, patterned bermudas in the late 80s.  It seems like, though, your basic khaki mid-thigh shorts are always around in some form.

What about you?  Do you loathe or love shorts?  Are there any fantastic ones out there I should know about this year?

3 Responses to “Shorts!”

  1. RA April 24, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

    I much prefer dresses and skirts, but I do wear shorts. I have a pair from Old Navy that’s like, blue/green plaid/madras-y (kind of like these), and they feel very SUMMER to me. I like that they are more interesting than solid shorts, and they read as more dressy to me, if shorts can be dressy (and I do not agree with the concept of dress shorts. Come on, now.).

  2. Stacey April 24, 2013 at 1:42 pm #

    I do like shorts however they have to fit a certain way. I have a pair of boyfriend jean shorts and they are sort of big but I don’t like my shorts to be tight. I have a pair of khaki linen shorts, also a bit big but again, tight shorts are not what I’m looking for. I do like skirts but sometimes it’s hard with 2 little boys although, I did buy a casual maxi dress mid summer last year and I wore it a lot at the end of summer. Because it’s long there’s less of a chance of a peep show when I’m dealing with the kiddos!

  3. Erica May 1, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    I love shorts 100%. Shorts are underrated. Shorts forever!

Comments are closed.

