Fun Birthday Presents for My Sister

12 Apr

My sister and I are really tight, and we love sending each other fun presents in the mail. Her  birthday was on Wednesday (woo!), so I sent her these goodies:

Anthropologie farmers market basket

Anthropologie small farmers market basket: I got a cute coral one on super sale months ago and have been hoarding it ever since for just this occasion.

Old Navy graphic tee

Old Navy graphic tee: I wanted to stuff something soft inside the basket, so I hunted around at several stores looking for a fun scarf, but I came up empty. Finally, after striking out at Old Navy, I saw the display of graphic tees on sale for $5. Score! I got my sister the lobster tee, because we are both New England-raised lobster fiends. And, obviously, we always pronounce it as, “LOBSTAH!” Unfortunately, it looks like this style is sold out online, but there were piles of them at my store a couple of weeks ago.

Letterpress cards

Letterpress birthday card and cupcake thank you notes: My sister loves sending mail and is a snob about letterpress, so I’m always on the lookout for cards for her. I found this birthday card by Red Oak Press (a local company, I just realized) and these cupcake notes by Snow & Graham at a gift shop downtown.

Chipotle gift card

Chipotle gift card: Last but certainly not least! My sister is a sucker for “Chippy,” as she calls it, and this is enough to cover 3 burrito cravings.

One Response to “Fun Birthday Presents for My Sister”

  1. Becky April 12, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    Those really are excellent gifts. Way to go! I hope your sister likes them.

Comments are closed.

