Let’s Pretend Spring Is Here!

8 Apr

I have actually purchased some new things lately and am wearing them today. Let’s review.

20130408-095422.jpg
My office bathroom is gorgeous, I know. I’m wearing a new lace tank from Banana Republic, a new cardigan from Target, and new pants from Loft (based on Lawyernomore’s recommendation).

The BR lace tank is really long. I bought it in the size I normally wear in BR shirts, but I think I should have sized down; it seems to run big. The Target cardigan’s color is what I would describe as neon tomato red. The website calls it orange. Boring. The store only had two other colors- black and gray- but I see the website has a whole bunch of other colors. If it washes well, I will definitely buy other colors, maybe the soft aqua or pink (which is actually a bright purple). The Loft pants are nice. I bought them in petite since I’m 5’2″, and they’re a great length, right down to my ankle. They’re slim fitting, but not too tight.

20130408-095435.jpg
I’m also wearing a new (to me) lip product, Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain. The color Honey is the one I have seen recommended most often, but I bought the color Smitten. As you can see, it’s kind of bright pink. I’m not sure that I love the color, but the product is pretty cool.

20130408-095532.jpg
Here’s a close up of the “balm stain.” It really reminds me of Burt’s Bees tinted chapstick/lip color, but it has a nice, easy to apply tip. It feels like I’m coloring my lips with a soft crayon. I’ll definitely try Honey if it wears well today.

6 Responses to “Let’s Pretend Spring Is Here!”

  1. styleallover April 8, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    OMG MY UNDEREYE CIRCLES. Next product review will definitely be of some undereye concealer.

  2. Becky April 8, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    I’ve got Just Bitten in Smitten too, and I can’t get used to how pink it looks. If I use a nude lipliner underneath it helps a little, but it’s still pretty bright.

  3. styleallover April 8, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    Yeah, I’m going to see if I like the color better when I’m not wearing a bright orange-red sweater.

  4. christianhost.us April 8, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

    Your own posting, “Lets Pretend Spring Is Here! |
    Style All Over” was indeed very well worth writing a comment on!
    Just desired to mention you actually did a superb job.
    Thank you -Milan

  5. Stacey April 8, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    I’m loving those lace shirts! Might have to pick one up. 😉

  6. Lawyernomore April 9, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    The pants look great! And i love the tank, too. Just desired to mention you actually did a superb job. Heh.

Comments are closed.

