Super Surprise Super Bargains!

13 Mar

Bargains! We all love them, obviously.  You wait and wait and the shoes you’ve been drooling over to go on clearance, or you raid the sale racks at Anthro and find the perfect top at the perfect price for you (which is probably marked down 80% from the original price.)  But have you ever picked up something on a whim, maybe at a store known for lower-quality products, and it ends up being a lasting, versatile staple of your wardrobe?  I love it when that happens.

See: this top:

IMG_0747[1]

Apologies for my dirty bathroom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is one of my most-worn items.  It is a light-weight black v-neck sweater I swear I picked up for $6 at Old Navy about 4 or 5 years ago.  I wear this at least once every two weeks all year long, as it goes with everything, and is really comfortable.  You guys, I machine wash this sweater and dry it on high heat.  It hasn’t pilled, lost any shape, or faded at all.  It’s a miracle top!

Every time I wear this top I think about what an incredible surprise deal it was.  Do you have anything like this in your closet?

