Have you ever had an unfortunate style match?

28 Feb

Soon after I posted about how much I love Modcloth headbands, Taylor Swift went on an extremely-photographed date with Conor Kennedy (old news, I know!) wearing the exact headband I said I liked best. Except the way she wore it…wasn’t the greatest.

I have no idea what happened to the pictures in that old post (they disappeared!), but here is the one I’m talking about:

Profile pic.new - Copy

Polka dots!

It also happens to be my profile pic everywhere – blog, Facebook, etc. – so I didn’t enjoy this pic:

IMG_0123

What do you think? Did she steal my style? Do I win ‘who wore it best?’ or do you think I need to take a few pointers from Taylor? (and/or ditch the headbands!)

2 Responses to “Have you ever had an unfortunate style match?”

  1. Jenny J. February 28, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    You’re adorable, so yes! You win! Disclaimer: I have a strong aversion to Taylor Swift, so that might have influenced my decision just a tad–but, seriously, you rocked it. 😉

  2. Melissa February 28, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

    You win. She’s wearing it like she’s going for a run, like a sweatband. It’s odd. And I don’t hate her..I don’t love her, but I don’t change the station when her songs come on…

Comments are closed.

