Quirky Fashion

25 Feb

I tend to think of my style as classic, but “quirky” seems to be in right now, and I find myself attracted to a few random pieces.

I found this mustache scarf at TJ Maxx/Homegoods and had to have it. I wore it to a meeting with the CFO and CIO at work, which was probably kind of weird, but too bad.

20130221-110433.jpg

I am drawn to this cat-eye glasses ring by Kate Spade.
Glasses ring

I hate cats, but maybe you don’t? Here’s a cat print shirt at Gap.
Cat Shirt

I’m not sure why, but I like this owl blouse at Modcloth.
Owl Shirt

What quirky pieces do you have?

7 Responses to “Quirky Fashion”

  1. elleinadspir February 25, 2013 at 8:16 am #

    I’m having a lot of the same issues. Love all those picks!

  2. RA February 25, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    I feel like quirky=patterns, for the most part, like your mustaches and cats and things. I don’t have much in that vein. I like that type of thing on other people. It doesn’t seem like “me” to me.

    But now that I think about it, I have my share of nerdy/funny t-shirts, which I like to wear with blazers and cardigans. You know, like a Scrabble one that says “triple nerd score,” and a “Thesaurus Rex” one with a dinosaur saying synonyms for asteroid, and one with a chemical apparatus that just says, “SCIENCE.” So, I think that might be my brand of quirky.

  3. Stacey February 25, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

    I love that owl blouse! Last summer I was at aTJ Max out of town and I came across this bird blouse. I so wanted to get it but talked myself out of it. I’m still sad about to this day. I even tried to go to the Max here in town but they didn’t have it. Darn.

  4. Jenny J. February 25, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

    Oh, I love anything with birds on it (yes, just like the Portlandia episode–“put a bird on it”). I will buy tops, underwear, earrings or papertowels with birds on them. It’s creepy for sure, but I love me some birds and feel the need to express this love to the whole world.

  5. Lisa C February 26, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    mullet boots….serious business leather in the front, but partying leopard print in the back.

  6. Jesabes February 26, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

    That cat-eye glasses ring is amazing. I kind of have to have it right now.

  7. N February 27, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    This makes me realize I am decidedly quirk-less. Must remedy ASAP!

Comments are closed.

