Sunny Days

13 Feb

I live in the Denver area, the land of 300+ days of sun per year.  Sunglasses are kind of a big deal most of the time.  Recently the days have gotten long enough that I once again need sunglasses for my commute.  I pulled my old reliable and favorite Target pair out of my purse the other day, only to find a lens missing and a cracked frame (thanks, Henry!) so I ran down to H&M on my lunch hour to get a quick back-up pair.  The selection was shockingly poor so I settled for a pair of (men’s – seriously, H&M, it is sunny here!) aviators, a style I’d never tried before.  I kind of like them and now I’m considering getting a pair of the real deals:

RB3044-04

Honest opinions, please:  can I pull this style off?

IMG_0544[1]

I also picked these up on sale at Loft on my way back – they demonstrate my normal style:

IMG_0546[1]

Very typical for me

IMG_0547[1]

Hello, I am my mother, circa 1988

 What shades styles are you loving right now?

5 Responses to “Sunny Days”

  1. Michelle February 13, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    I’ve been wearing a pair of Ray-Ban aviators and love them. They were my dad’s when he was in law enforcement so not only are they cool but they are bad ass.

  2. RA February 13, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

    I like the aviators! Mine are cheapies from Forever 21 that make me look like an insect, but they were $6, and I lose/scratch sunglasses in about 0.5 seconds, so whatever.

  3. K February 13, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

    I’m not a sunglasses wearer at all. I don’t even own a pair, but I feel as if I should have some because adults do. Right? I kind of like these from Amazon:

    http://www.amazon.com/Oversized-Inspired-Designer-Sunglasses-Microfiber/dp/B005P1FTQO/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pdT1_nS_nC?ie=UTF8&colid=3AX29KD5U2VZY&coliid=I382GX8HTDILUY&psc=1

  4. Stacey February 13, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    I love aviators!I got mine at American Eagle. I’m two pairs in.

  5. PinkieBling February 13, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

    I think the aviators are darling! I have a nice pair of sunglasses that I bought from my eye doctor, so I wear those all the time. This makes me want to a pair of aviators, too!

Comments are closed.

