Fashion Confessions

12 Feb
  • I got a good look at myself in the office bathroom mirror last week and realized I look like a hobo. A hobo in black pumps. I need to put a little bit more effort into getting ready in the morning.
  • I enjoy the Fashion Police more than the actual award shows.
  • I have not purchased new pants or jeans, despite being too fat for my skinny pants and too skinny for my fat pants. I keep thinking I’ll either lose or gain weight and fit back into what I currently own, so I’m wandering around in ill-fitting clothes all the time now.
  • I can’t figure out how to wear statement necklaces. I always feel like a 6-year-old playing dress up with her mom’s jewelry.
  • I own dozens of pairs of shoes. I wear the same 3 pair (not counting sneakers and winter boots) over and over again.
  • I love bombshell hair – think Brigitte Bardot or Adele. If I had the time and energy, I’d wear a big bouffant every day with lots of volume. It would look ridiculous (see hobo, above), but I would love it.

Do you have any fashion confessions?

5 Responses to “Fashion Confessions”

  1. Galina February 12, 2013 at 11:45 am #

    I’m afraid that the comfort of maternity jeans will make it way too hard to go back to wearing regular jeans

  2. Stacey February 12, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    The minute I get home I put on pj’s. I feel the same way about necklaces. I wear the same patent black shoes to work every day. Unless I wear brown pants but that’s like once every 3rd week. EVERY DAY.I could and sometimes do where a fashion scarf every day. I feel like the scarf is really my outfit. They are cheap!

    • Stacey February 12, 2013 at 11:55 am #

      Where equals wear. 🙂

  3. Andrea February 12, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    I haven’t worn my work slacks in over 2 years because I keep hoping I’ll magically lose a few pounds and they’ll fit again. I just cannot bring myself to buy a bigger size. I adopted a much more casual office dress code around that time. Thank goodness my jeans and dresses fit.

  4. PinkieBling February 13, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    I would also wear Bridgit Bardot hair on the daily if I knew how and weren’t so lazy. High-five!

Comments are closed.

