Do you LOVE your clothes?

31 Jan

I’m working on cleaning out my closet…and dresser…and random tub full of more clothes. If I ask for advice on what to get rid of, I get a lot of “only keep things you love!” A good idea, especially if you have so many clothes you should probably only keep a quarter of them, but my whims change pretty often and I don’t really have clothes I consistently love. I can think of several outfits I love right now, but I don’t know that I still will at this time next year. Also, as much as I’d love to wear them every day, I think a rotation of three outfits would get old pretty fast.

I don’t want to go shopping and building an entire wardrobe of only things I love sounds really expensive. I’m perfectly happy with my wardrobe of things I “like some days” instead of L.O.V.E. But…that’s almost everything. How do you clean out your closet? What do you keep?

gone.crop

Here’s the stuff that was easy to get rid of on the first pass. 35 items and it barely made a dent!

One Response to “Do you LOVE your clothes?”

  1. RA January 31, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    I’m working on this, too. There is a lot of stuff in my closet that I do love, but I don’t wear, for whatever reason. So when I am hardcore about cleaning stuff out, I put these 3 questions on a sticky note on the closet door:

    Do I love it?
    Do I fit it?
    Do I wear it?

    If the answer is no to ANY of them, it should go. But it’s so hard!

Comments are closed.

