Go To Outfit

29 Jan

A friend of mine and I were chatting about those mornings; you know, the kind where you absolutely cannot be late and everything goes wrong? You spill your coffee on your pants, your hair won’t behave, your dog chewed up one of your shoes, that kind of morning… What do you reach for in the closet?

My go to is always a suit. Black pants, black jacket, and a simple cotton shell or cami (I have about 10 in different colors). I keep black shoes in a drawer at my desk, so I can always wear whatever shoes I find at home and change when I get into the office.

What’s your go to on days when you have to dress well but the world is against you? Do you reach for a particular dress, a suit, or some other outfit or do you default to whatever is cleanest and not too wrinkled?

