My White T-Shirt Problem (Or Is It…?)

10 Jan

Do you have A Thing that you can never resist buying? I do, and it’s t-shirts. White t-shirts, specifically. I really feel you can never have too many. I wear them under blazers, cardigans and scarves when it’s chilly out, and over shorts and bathing suits in the summer. My white t-shirts are in constant rotation, so when I find a good one, I buy several. I rotate them out often because any yellowing is a deal-breaker. You turn yellow? You’re OUT.

Anyway, the Gap is most often where I find my favorite t-shirts. They are usually relatively inexpensive to start, and they go on sale quickly so I am often found greedily adding multiple t-shirts to my cart like a crazy Howard Hughes-type person. Well, I’m not sure Howard Hughes collected t-shirts. But if he did, I’d be channeling him.

I digress, you guys. I don’t even know. But here is my latest t-shirt obsession: the Gap Essential V-neck pocket T. It comes in 14 colors but obviously I will be buying many white ones, as is my custom. And guess what? If you’re not a v-neck gal like I am, it also comes in a crew version!

gap-t

So now you know my shopping weakness. What do you like to stock up on?

Photo credit: gap.com

One Response to “My White T-Shirt Problem (Or Is It…?)”

  1. Lawyernomore January 12, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    This is me with white tanks! I wear them under everything and have my faves, mostly Loft, Banana, and Old Navy.

Comments are closed.

