Lorac Eye Candy Full-Face Collection

9 Jan

 

I’m really sorry, but I’m about to tell you about something you probably can’t buy. I got it as a Christmas gift, and absolutely loved it, so I just had to tell you about it. And maybe in the future you can keep an eye out for similar sets.

So I got the Lorac Eye Candy Full-Face Collection from Sephora. The packaging was really cute.  The stock picture from Amazon is much better than I could take and you can actually see how the colors look. (Ulta had a similar smaller set.)

 

andrea lorac picture from amazon

The whole morning my family kept sarcastically remarking, “looks like candy bars!!”

image

The set is 6 palettes – 4 eyeshadow, 1 lip and cheek tint, and 1 eyeliner.

  • Ooh La La Vanilla (Nude Eye Shadow Palette)
  • Caramel Love Affair (Golden Eye Shadow Palette)
  • Tantalizing Cocoa (Bronze Eye Shadow Palette)
  • Blackberry Truffle Seduction (Smoky Eye Shadow Palette)
  • Cream Eye Liner Palette in Mesmerizing Dark Chocolate
  • Cheek & Lip Tint Palette in Indulge in Berry Kisses

The colors are neutral enough for every day use, but could be applied more heavily for dramatic looks, if that’s your style. The pigments are really good so you don’t have to work very hard to get the color you want.

The set didn’t come with brushes, which isn’t that big of a deal since I have plenty. Although, I did go out and buy an eyeliner brush to try the cream eyeliner. I was really nervous about the idea of cream liner, but it’s very simple to use.

When the holidays roll around again (or next time you’re browsing your favorite makeup store), keep an eye out for special gift sets by your favorite makeup brand. Companies put out sets all the time, so you’re bound to find something you like.

