Makeup Recommendations from Ulta

7 Jan

I suppose it’s time for me to end my holiday break. So! Let’s go! Woo!

I didn’t get any real style-worthy presents for Christmas this year, which is fine. H and I didn’t exchange presents this year. Not for any real reason other than there wasn’t anything either of us were really anxious to get. I guess we’re old and boring. But happy!

For H’s birthday, which is December 29, I got him Stephen Colbert’s book, America Again: Re-becoming the Greatness We Never Weren’t; Nate Silver’s book, The Signal and the Noise: Why So Many Predictions Fail But Some Don’t; and a copy of the first season of The Wire, which he hasn’t seen but I think he’ll really like. We also went out to dinner at Meritage in St. Paul, which was one of the best meals I’ve ever had.

Now! Style! I got some mini-bottles of OPI nail polish in my stocking for Christmas. I never buy nail polish that costs more than $3 or $4, and OPI is usually $7 or $8. I feel so fancy! Anyway, it’s glittery and pretty, and I like it.

I have heard several people say they received the Urban Decay Naked Basics eye shadow palette. Everyone who has it seems to love it.

I also got this Ulta brand lipstick in Perfect Nude, and it actually is the perfect nude color for me. I like it.

I also have the Ulta pressed mineral blush, and it works really well.

