Getting in the holiday spirit with festive nail polish

12 Dec

Sometimes it’s hard to get in the holiday spirit when it’s still 80 degrees in December, but a few coats of festive nail polish will help you find your yuletide cheer.

I’ve done red and green this year, and both have gotten lots of compliments.

andrea red sparkly nails

I’m pretty sure the red is Jag-u-are by Essie, but any red will do. Top with glitter, and you’re ready to go. The glitter is also Essie,  Set in Stones.

andrea green sparkly nails

The green was something from a Sephora nail polish sampler, so I don’t have any idea the color name, but almost any green will do.

I thought I was an Opi girl, but I really have come to love Essie nail polish lately. The colors are really good, the polish doesn’t go on streaky or gloppy, and it dries fast.

Red and green not your thing? Then I recommend one of the Essie Mirror Metallics. Penny Talk and No Place Like Chrome are my favorites.

essiepenny_talk essieno_place_like_chrome

Photos from essie.com

Happy Holidays!!

 

