Black Friday: In the store or on your couch?

27 Nov

Do you go shopping on Black Friday? I do not. I went one year only for a friend, she needed something specific for her daughter and had to work. I was able to wander around a bit after I picked up what she needed and it didn’t really seem worth it to me. There was nothing that was that great of a deal to get out of bed early for.

I did buy one thing on this Black Friday but I did it from the comfort of my couch. These pants from Express. They were 50% off and I needed another pair of pants.

That was the only shopping I did for me but I wasn’t done yet.

Since Amazon was having free shipping, I did some Christmas shopping for the boys. Just a reminder, I have two boys. A four-year old and a twenty month old. I need to stay away from anything that can be used as a weapon.

That’s more difficult than you think.

So far I’ve got this:

Binoculars for Luke.

A little wagon for Gavin:

When I was searching for the binoculars, these popped up and I knew right away they would be a hit. I couldn’t resist.

Legos Walkie Talkies

And the last thing I picked up…..get ready…..

FLASHLIGHTS!

My boys are obsessed with flashlights.

I think both of their stockings will be stuffed with batteries!

I still have a few more to get for each of them and I think I have to get off the couch and actually go in the store.

Do you like shopping online or in the store?

What do you think about buying toys online? This is my first year buying toys online and I think it will be nice they are already in a box.

28 shopping days left!

3 Responses to “Black Friday: In the store or on your couch?”

  1. Audrey November 27, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    I LOVE shopping online, especially for the holidays. My husband and I kept an eye on Amazon’s lightning deals most of Thursday and Friday and ended up finding something for just about everyone on our list. I have a couple more odds and ends to pick up, only because it makes more sense to get them in-store than online, but other than that, my holiday shopping is done. And it’s not even December yet. Now to sit back and wait for all the boxes to arrive on my doorstep…

  2. Melissa November 28, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    I do almost all our Christmas shopping through Amazon. We buy a lot from Amazon actually, and with Prime, shipping is free and gets here in two days. A few boxes should arrive today. Yay!

  3. RA November 30, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    I do the vast majority of my Christmas shopping online, but the women in the family do go out on Black Friday for a bit. We used to be a lot more hardcore about it, but now we go to maybe 2-3 stores before getting lunch. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

