What I Wore This Week – Blathering Edition

22 Nov

I considered taking Thanksgiving off from posting, but figured surely some of us are at least periodically hiding out from our families and reading blog posts, right? I know I do.

So, for your Thanksgiving procrastination, I give you: What I Wore This Week – Blathering Edition.

The Blathering is a blogger meetup/conference and it was in New Orleans this year. (As an aside, this was my third year going and I just found out the word blathering is a mashup of Blog+Gathering. I had no idea! I thought it meant we’re wordy people who blather on about ourselves on the internet and then meet for lots of in-person blather…ing.)

Anyway. The weather in New Orleans was gorgeous. Some people preferred to have light jackets/cardigans and some (like me) did just fine without.

On Thursday, I went with jeans for comfortable traveling. I left my house at 5 am and landed in New Orleans around 5 pm.

Shirt: Eddie Bauer, Belt: Target, Jeans: Kohls, Boots, not pictured: Born Annarellas (discussed in this post)

Friday I ramped it up fashion-wise to meet nearly sixty other bloggers.

Shirt/dress: Xhilaration at Target (It’s apparently supposed to be a slutty dress, but I wear it with pants/leggings:)), Necklace: New York & Company, Pants: dENiZEN Essential Pull on Skinny Jeans, Shoes: Born Molly in Chianti

Saturday I went with a comfortable outfit for sightseeing.

Shirt: Where else? – Target, Fuscia skinny jeans – Mossimo Colored Skinny Denim from…Target (like this but not from the junior department), Necklace: New York & Company, Boots: Born Annarellas

Saturday night I glammed it up for the fancy dinner. This picture is from September, but I wore everything exactly the same, including the necklace and shoes.


Dress: New York & Company, Necklace: New York & Company, Heels: Naturalizer, Girdle underneath (discussed here on my personal blog): Flexees Firm-Control Slip, Kohls

For the last day, Sunday, I went with a comfy dress – given to me by the lovely Laura from The Diniwilks!

Dress: Land’s End Fit and Flare, Necklace: New York & Company, Boots: Born Annarella

I also accessorized every outfit with my Canon, because when you only get to see your internet friends once a year, you need lots of pictures!

2 Responses to “What I Wore This Week – Blathering Edition”

  1. erica November 22, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Ha! I thought it was blather… ing too. Blog gathering!
    Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Laura Diniwilk November 23, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Yay, I’m glad the dress worked out!

Comments are closed.

