SAO Gift Guide: Gifts Under (Or Near) $30!

15 Nov

This was a fun section of the Style All Over gift guide to get because (honestly) most of my gifts are falling right into this category.  Although I buy holiday presents for all of my nieces and nephews, the adults in my family have a Secret Santa with a limit somewhere around $30.  Here are some of the items that I am not only considering, but would LOVE for myself.

1 and 2. Art Prints- I love the idea of giving art and these options make it easy and affordable.

Sharon Montrose Animal Print Shop- 8.5″ by 11″, $25

20×200, Assorted Artists 8″ by 10″, $24

3. Buddha Bowl– Awesome idea for anyone who likes holding a bowl to warm their hands as they eat.  $24 (at the linked site, but I’d Google it as it seems the item gets stocked for cheaper sometimes at other outlets)

4. Dream Bank- Fill with an inspiring photo and start saving for your next dream. $25, Uncommon Goods

 

5. Double Wine Tote: Fun and functional on its own (I, of course, prefer the Napa/Sonoma versions), OR you could gift with a bottle if you’re feeling extra spendy.  $22, Uncommon Goods

 

6. Stickygram– Turns your favorite Instagram photos into nine awesome refrigerator magnets.  Fun for grandparents, friends far away or anyone who appreciates your visual documentation with added filters. $15/9 magnets, Stickygram

 

7. Lambie Slippers- I have a version of these from a few seasons ago and they get a compliment anytime someone sees them.  Soft, cuddly and cute. $15, Bath and Body Works

 

 

8. ID Wallet and Gift Card- Gift cards always seem like a cop-out gift, but years ago a friend had the BEST gift idea for his wife: fancy (expensive) wallet filled with gift-cards for her favorites places.  I love the idea and think you can tone it down with a sweet ID Card Holder like this one and a gift card to a coffee shop. $10 at Forever21, Gift Card value of your choice

 

9. Platinum Petals Coupe- There is no wrong time to gift glassware for sparkling (or non-sparkling) beverages! I favor the coupe over the flute, but both options  are available in this pattern. $14/each, Anthropologie

 

10. Cozy Scarf-  I recently brought this to a gathering of ladies and it seems like it went over real well!  Any scarf item on the site with the “Cozy” word in the title is made of the same fabric and is that same size, so look around if you want to switch up the stripes for a plaid or colorblock pattern. $30, Gap

4 Responses to “SAO Gift Guide: Gifts Under (Or Near) $30!”

  1. RA November 15, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    I love the dream bank! And I just sent a link to the double wine tote to my husband as a possibility for his mom. They went to Napa last year, and that one would be great.

  2. happilyeverme November 15, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    It’s so nice of you to write up my Christmas wish list for me.

  3. Jesabes November 18, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    Ooh, I really liked your scarf. I might have to get one for myself.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. SAO Gift Guides « Style All Over - November 19, 2012

    […] Gifts for the Best Friend Gifts Under (Or Near) $30 […]

Comments are closed.

