SAO Gift Guide: Mother In Law

7 Nov

What to give the lady who gave birth to your husband…maybe a kick in the butt? Hahahaha, just kidding. Anyway…here are some options:

I want this for myself, but it also works extremely well as a gift for your MIL.

Bellabisinia is an Etsy shop filled with hand made scarfs from Ethiopia. They are mostly in the $30-$40 range. Nice, but not breaking the bank.

I have given these Tea Towels from Reverie Daydream as a hostess gift a few times. I think they would be great paired with a few kitchen spices or fancy mixes or my MIL. At $14 each they can easily be part of a larger basket gift.

Looking for something more like a keepsake? These lockets from Bella Vita would melt any MIL’s heart, especially a new grandma. They run $55 but of course you need to put a pic inside it too!

Last year I gave my MIL one of these trays from Pencil Shavings Studios. I kind of want to steal it back I love it so much. Rachel has lots of options and sizes so browse around her site. A iPhone case would also make a great gift at a lesser price point.

I know any of these gifts will make your MIL over the moon happy.

6 Responses to “SAO Gift Guide: Mother In Law”

  1. Melissa November 7, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    I think we are doing a personalized photo puzzle for the mother in law. She loves puzzles,and I’ll use a photo of the grand-daughters of course. PortraitPuzzles.com I think is who I’ll end up using. Love the pencil tray in this post, not sure I could give it away 🙂

  2. Stefanie November 7, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    I’m not a mother or a mother-in-law, but I think everything on that list is lovely!

  3. Rebecca (Bearca) November 7, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    I’m no MIL, but I sure do love that scarf and those lockets!

  4. RA November 7, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    My MIL would LOVE that tray. Seriously.

    We also found a wine bottle cozy that has reindeer on it, and she collects reindeer stuff. But the wine cozy is also a good overall gift, I think.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Style All Over – Gift Guide | Elleinad Spir - November 7, 2012

    […] the first annual Style All Over Gift Guide I was assigned gifts for your Mother in Law. Head over and check out my […]

  2. SAO Gift Guides « Style All Over - November 19, 2012

    […] Gifts for Mothers-In-Law […]

Comments are closed.

