Getting a little bolder – necklaces

31 Oct

I’m always scared to try out many new trends, but I’m always looking for ways to make my outfits look a little better, and feel a little more put together. So I finally wised up and got myself some bolder jewelery. While I’m still scared to do a full bib necklace, I have found a couple good, bold (but not scary bold) necklaces.

This turquoise necklace gives just enough color and is just big enough to make a statement.

I wear this multi-strand, multi-colored necklace a lot (in fact I’m wearing it today and I was wearing it  here). Multi-colored necklaces are a good way to accessorize because you can wear a them a lot more often and more confidently because they don’t have to match or coordinate perfectly.

I especially love multi-colored necklaces because I wear a lot of black, so it helps dress up my otherwise dark outfits.

Do you have a go to accessory that helps you feel more put together?

3 Responses to “Getting a little bolder – necklaces”

  1. Jesabes October 31, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    I really love that last necklace. Where did you get it?

    • Andrea October 31, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

      I wish I could tell you, but it was a gift from a friend when she went to Paris.

  2. Becky October 31, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Good choices!

Comments are closed.

