What I Wore: Embracing the Trends Edition

25 Oct

I didn’t document my outfits every day, but I did take a few pictures of things I was trying out and/or outfits that I really liked. Here goes!

First up, we have my favorite black Gibson blazer. I wear this with EVERYTHING. If you don’t have one, run don’t walk! I also have it in gray. I paired this with my new mustard-colored jeans from J. Crew, and a pair of Nine West booties. Now, in hindsight, I feel the yellow and black is a bit too bumblebee-esque. However, I like the booties with the cropped jeans and may try this again with a different color.

Moving on, here is me stepping way out of my comfort zone and wearing a dress for a change! This is a shirtdress that I got an Anthropologie a few years ago and still love. I am wearing this with a pair of Franco Sarto pumps that are supposed to be “nude,” but are actually sort of an awkward too-light color. Hmm. May rethink for next time.

And here I am stepping out in another brightly colored pair of pants. I got this fuchsia pair at the J. Crew outlet and they were a steal! And I love them! The top is Banana Republic, from at least two years ago, and I wore this with a pair of gray Nine West wedges and a skinny silver belt from J. Crew (also from AGES ago).

So far, my verdict is thumbs-up on colored pants, thumbs-up on booties, thumbs-down on weirdly colored pumps.

 

3 Responses to “What I Wore: Embracing the Trends Edition”

  1. Jesabes October 25, 2012 at 7:31 am #

    I think I’m finally fully on board with the colored jeans. I got a couple pairs last week and I’m loving them.

  2. K October 25, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    I love a colored pair of pants. I have a dark red pair from a few years ago that I am in love with.

  3. RA October 25, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    NICE. I also love the bright jeans! I got a new pair of deep purple ones yesterday, and I couldn’t wait to bust them out today. 🙂

Comments are closed.

