What I Wore

24 Oct

Here’s a few days of a week in the fashion life of moi.  I work in a business casual smallish law firm in the LoDo (Lower Downtown) area of Denver, for some context.

Pants: Loft (denimy color)
Tank: Loft
Cardigan: Old Navy
Metallic Flats: Target
Necklace: Payless
Plum 3/4 sleeve turtleneck with detail: Express
Charcoal trouser:  Loft
Shoes (not pictured): black Bandolino basic pumps
Scarf (not pictured, worn off and on): black/gray that was a gift
Jersey maxi skirt: Gap from like 1997 HAHAHAHA (also, my water broke in this skirt, but it’s been washed.)
Periwinkle cardigan: J Crew (outlet)
White tank: Loft
Black wedges: Target (these have totally fallen apart after one summer of minimal wear – not shocking)
Silver chain necklace with various jewel tones: Sara Blaine (past birthday gift from husband)
Charcoal turtleneck with shoulder detail: Gap
Old black trouser pants: Loft
Shoes: Bandolino pumps
A little boring, but it’s pretty representative of my current wardrobe.  I don’t go to court or face clients these days, and I have never liked to take too much time in the morning to get ready unless there is a true reason.  My office is a professional environment but somewhat laid back as well.  I stay with gray/black more than browns, because I can match most of the existing items in my wardrobe better.  I think I put just enough effort to look professional but don’t like to experiment much just to go to work.  These pics all happen to be of solid colors, but I swear I do have some prints (just not many!)

