What I’m Wearing

16 Oct

Here’s a few things I wore over the last week and a half:

I’m getting a lot braver when it comes to prints. I’ve always been a little nervous especially when it comes to animal prints but I picked up this scarf at Target this year and I have gotten so many compliments. The day I wore this, I got 3 alone. I paired it with a thin black sweater from Gap.

I always wear a tank under everything and I try to do a color that stands out between my top and my bottom. That day I chose white. My pants are from Express. They are the editor edition. I love them.

A few years ago when I bought my suit from New York & Co, the pants were buy one get one half off. None of the pants I would have picked first were available in my size, but I didn’t want to pass up such a deal. I ended up with this pair of not brown, but not grey pants. They have always confused me. I decided to always wear them like they are brown because when I put brown shoes next to them it looks better then when I put black shoes next to them. I really love the fit! This day I wore them with a v-neck grey sweater from Target, and blue button up shirt (but with a white collar) and the grown (grey and brown) pants and brown shoes.

I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about this outfit. I sort of put it together in my head as I was falling asleep the night before but I ended up loving it. That sweater from Target is so soft and comfortable, btw. I don’t have a picture of the shoes I wore that day, but I want to tell you about them. I picked them up at Payless (no judgment) and they have the comfort plus in them. Holy comfort, Batman. Wait! I found a picture!

My favorite pair of black shoes are ripping. They are patent and I don’t know why, but I’m in love with the shiny shoe! Since this job is only temporary, I’m trying really hard not to go crazy and spend a ton of money, but if something changes, I might go get the black version of the above brown version. Look how pretty.

Lastly, what is your favorite fall color this year? Have you noticed any color sticking out more than others? I have. It’s the royal blue and I’m in love with it. I picked up this sweater at Target too, and again…the comfort, the softness, the price…I’m impressed! Plus, sometimes with color fads, I don’t like to spend a lot of money. But I am really loving it.

I can’t find this specific style on the Target site, but it was right by the v-neck sweaters I linked to above, this one is just a crew neck instead. I paired it with those grey pants again (I promise, a week apart!) and a black tank underneath. I have a black and white striped shirt I want to pair up underneath this blue but I thought that would look better with black pants and I already had this on. Time crunch! Sorry, no breakfast today kiddos, momma was having an outfit crisis! is not going to fly.I’d probably take a cereal bowl to the head if I tried that on either one of my boys. Ha! And yes, that is some serious laundry that I did put away this past weekend.

So there’s what I wore. More of what I’m wearing over the next few weeks is coming on my next post two weeks from today!

4 Responses to “What I’m Wearing”

  1. RA October 16, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    I am VERY tempted by those shoes because my black heels KILLED during my last work trip. I wear heels so rarely now that I didn’t know they’d be so bad. Hmmm.

  2. Jane October 16, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    I own the black shoes from Payless. They are very comfortable and why pay more? The shoes I was replacing were from Macy’s and were also Comfort Plus but cost a lot more so I figured, who cares? (also Payless is always BOGO and I was getting tap shoes for my daughter’s musical so I paid half)

  3. N October 16, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Dangitall I guess I am heading to Payless tomorrow. And perhaps Target. (I use tanks the same way, btw!)

  4. Audrey October 22, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    I love those brown shoes so much I’m tempted to stop at Payless on my way home from work tonight. They are SO cute!

Comments are closed.

