Comfy and cute for work

3 Oct

The weather is finally getting cool enough in Texas that I can begin thinking about wearing some of my sweaters. This is a favorite outfit that is super comfortable still looks cute enough to wear to work.

I got the sweater and necklace both from at Forever 21 a few years ago, but I’ve seen similar styles around the past few times I’ve been out shopping. The tank top is Mossimo from Target. (I have almost every color I could possibly need.) Jeans are from the Gap and you’ve already seen my lovely, Cole Haan Nike Airs.

I also love that this look can be changed up by wearing any color shirt underneath. And when it’s colder out, a long-sleeved tee works great too. Although I usually wear jeans, this looks just as great with slacks or a skirt. Pair with a bright-colored or chunky necklace and you’re good to go!

3 Responses to “Comfy and cute for work”

  1. Jesabes October 3, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    My problem is I have lots of sweaters that look good with jeans but not so many that pair well with work pants. Jeans just seem to have a much better fit on me, balancing out flowy sweaters.

  2. Andrea October 3, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    I agree, jeans just feel better!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Getting a little bolder – necklaces « Style All Over - October 31, 2012

    […] multi-colored necklace a lot (in fact I’m wearing it today and I was wearing it  here). Multi-colored necklaces are a good way to accessorize because you can wear a them a lot more […]

Comments are closed.

