What’s Your Craving This Fall?

2 Oct
I’ve got to be honest here and talk about my shopping craving. Sometimes I get a craving for a piece of clothing I just have to have. Last fall, it was boots. This fall? It’s a sweater. Not just any sweater, the perfect sweater. It’s got to feel right…no extra itchiness going on and I don’t want to feel like I’m suffocating. I want to feel warm, cozy, relaxed….like I’m sipping hot chocolate (with a shot of Bailey’s) looking out the window while snow flakes fall softly over a lawn still filled with orange and red leaves. We all know that I’ll really be yelling at my kids to share and to stop pushing each other. And while I walk over to separate them I’ll step on a Lego and say obscenities under my breath. But it’s about the LOOK, people.
So…forgive me for not having pictures today but I do have links!
I love it in the peacock feather color.
Hmmm, what do you think of these stripes? I wouldn’t think stripes for my “perfect sweater” but I’m drawn to this one.
Here’s an example of what is NOT the “perfect sweater”. It’s like the miniskirt sweater version of a snuggie.
If money was no object I might for for this or this. Both look comfy and would go good with hot chocolate. I really like the blue color of the second one which is unlike me.
But I’m not gonna lie, this is the one. And I knew it when I saw it. I would need to get my hands on it to really be sure but I’m about 99.9% positive.  My first pick would be the ivory frost, but with two small boys I might have to go with light heather grey.
What about you? Any clothing cravings this fall? Please share!
