A Quest For The Perfect Leopard-Print Shoe

24 Sep

Leather-print shoes are everywhere. They’re the new neutral shoe this season. I really want a pair of leather-print heels, but I keep finding ones that aren’t quite the perfect pair. Some are a little cheesy, some are cheap looking, and some are way too expensive.

I like the Ashby Calf Hair High Heel Shoes from Lands End for $119. Of course, they’re no longer available in my size.

Lands End Ashby Calf Hair Pump

Loft has a couple different leopard-print pumps. The first, the Penelope Animal Print Patent Pointy Toe Pumps for $79.50 are nice. I like the cap toe. But they’re not quite what I’m looking for.

Loft Penelope Animal Print Patent Pointy Toe Pumps

The second pair at Loft, the Animal Print Faye Bow Heels are less expensive- 40% off $69.99. I don’t like them as much; I think the bow makes them look a little bit dowdy.

Loft Animal Print Faye Bow Heels

A pair of the Nine West Flax are $79 at Piperlime. There’s nothing wrong with them. In fact, they’re cute. But they just don’t get me excited.

Nine West Flax at Piperlime

Ann Taylor has these gorgeous patent 2 1/2 inch leopard-print heels. They’re also available with a 3 1/4 inch heel, which is uncomfortably high for me. They are currently on sale for 30% of their regular price of $168 with the code 30FALL. [This isn’t sponsored. I found the code on Ann Taylor’s website.]

Ann Taylor Perfect Animal Print Patent Leather Heel

This last pair, the Ann Taylor Perfect Animal Print Patent Leather Kitten Heels are my favorite. Looking at them makes my heart sing a bit.

Are you into leopard-print this Fall? Have you found a pair you like better than the ones I’ve selected for this post?

2 Responses to “A Quest For The Perfect Leopard-Print Shoe”

  1. Becky September 24, 2012 at 8:26 am #

    I’m not even kidding you, I slipped into my leopard print wedges right before I read this post! Mine are by Me Too, but I bought them at TJ Maxx so I’m sure that means they’re last year’s style…because I can’t find them anywhere to link. I LOVE them. They are an easy way to add pop to an otherwise neutral outfit!

  2. RA September 24, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    I just have cheapie Target leopard flats, but they definitely fit my lifestyle more than heels would. I can see how it would be difficult to find the right pair. Too platform-y or spiky or pointy or peeptoe, and you’re suddenly working the street corner. If those AT kitten heels make your heart sing, you should get them!

Comments are closed.

