What is your favorite neckline?

18 Sep

My favorite neckline by far is the boat-neck. And then if you combine it with stripes?  I’m happy!

Oh darn, here’s a better view of the neckline.

Anyway, I love this shirt. It’s from the Gap. Of course. I like it because I can wear with these black pants or jeans. Here’s something similar, however it’s not exactly a boat-neck. But oh! This is very cute.  Whoopsie! I didn’t mean to go shopping. Okay, maybe I did. Hang on, I’ll run over to Old Navy quick and see if they have any boat-neck shirts.

Wow, they have an array of colors with the boat-neck neckline, no stripes but still! Good job, Old Navy!

So today I paired these stripes with my favorite black pants. The Editor fit from Express. Love! They are actually having buy one get the other pair 50% off. Sizes are scarce so hurry! You will love them!

4 Responses to “What is your favorite neckline?”

  1. Audrey September 18, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    I just bought two striped boat-neck tops from Old Navy! And they are my new favorite shirts! This long-sleeve one: http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=72262&vid=1&pid=251874&scid=251874002 and this short-sleeve one: http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=72260&vid=1&pid=569097&scid=569097032

  2. K September 18, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    Last year Gap had the CUTEST striped, boat neck cotton shirt. Buttons on the cuff, heavy-duty cotton weight. I bought two and wish I purchased more.

    I have purchased the Old Navy t-shirts you linked to and while I generally am okay with the product quality from ON, those in particular kind of bummed me out. The neckline dried funny and they were pinchy, on me, in the pits (and that sensation is just MADDENING).

  3. RA September 18, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    Oog, I can’t do a boatneck because my neck is so short. I only learned this after I saw my license picture, in which I look like, I don’t know, something short-necked. Not pretty. I looove a v-neck, though!

  4. Erica September 20, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    Yes. Boat-necks for me.

Comments are closed.

