Fall Shopping: Cardigans from Target

30 Aug

I’m trying to do a better job of buying pieces that will last a long time, but let’s be honest. Sometimes you want something cute and trendy, and sometimes the allure of Target clothing is just too strong. There is some sort of Target tractor beam, pulling me toward the racks of cheap Mossimo clothing. Come on, ladies, I know I’m not the only one.

Cardigans are one area where I’m an equal opportunity shopper. Sometimes I’ll splurge on a really nice one from J. Crew or Anthropologie, but often I find an inexpensive one and game on! They’re a good way to spice up the uniform. (Do you like how I pretend that buying cardigans is a way to “spice up” my wardrobe? Honestly, I’m a librarian on the inside, I swear.)

((Rest assured that if you are an actual librarian, I find you extremely fashionable.))

Anyway, I recently found a few cardigans from Target that I really liked and so far (a couple of washes in) they are holding up nicely!

First up, we have the Xhilaration Juniors Long Sleeve Color Block Cardigan. I bought it in the color pictured below, Oatmeal/Navy. The color blocking appealed to me, and I like wearing this with a plain white tank top and a fun necklace.

Then, we have the Mossimo Junior Long Sleeve Cardigan, in the extremely odd-named Quacking Grass color. This is your basic cardigan, but I do really like the color even if I don’t understand the name of it. I would really like a turquoise colored necklace to go with this and brighten it up. Or maybe something red?

 

And our final selection is the Mossimo Women’s Ultra Soft Striped Boyfriend Cardigan, in the Shell/Dark Oatmeal color. The other two are work-uniform-approved, but this one is more of a weekend-y sweater for me. It is indeed ultra soft and extremely comfortable. Excellent loungewear, slash wear-to-kids’-sporting-events-wear.

Now that I’ve outed myself as both a soccer mom and a librarian, I think it’s time to quit this post while I’m ahead. Oh, and speaking of ahead, each of these three cardigans will set you back less than $23, so you will be smart and cute. Win!

 

 

5 Responses to “Fall Shopping: Cardigans from Target”

  1. Danielle (elleinadspir) August 30, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    It’s almost impossible for me to leave Target without a tee or sweater. It’s my weakness.

  2. RA August 30, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    CUTE. Cardigans are totally my weakness. If I were ever on What Not to Wear, they’d be the first to go, just because I have so many. I really like that color-blocked number!

  3. Stacey August 30, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    Okay! I’m guilty! Target is hard to resist, man! I love cardigans & I love this post.

  4. Michelle August 30, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    Target is so hard to resist. I have been trying to balance my wardrobe so that I spend a little more on the classic items that can be worn for years and the change those things up with cheaper trendy things such as Target. It makes me feel grown up.

  5. N August 30, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    I have many Target cardigans and now it is apparent I need a few more, especially the last one!

Comments are closed.

