Stripes (and my favorite tote)

29 Aug

A few weeks ago Bonham and I went to California for an end of summer vacation. Our last stop was in SF for a few days. I wanted to drink in the mellow temps before I headed back to Oklahoma City and the 100+ weather. Although I just bought it a few weeks ago, I don’t see this top on line anymore. It is Jcrew and pretty close to this Painter Boatneck Tee. The shoes are the same ones from my last post, the Cole Haan flats I love and the jeans are Lucky Brand Sweet and Straights that I have cuffed.

The tote cannot go unmentioned. It is from Everlane and I cannot say enough good things about it. It is large enough that I can carry all my travel needs (iPad for Bonham to use on the plane, Nook for me, wallet, cosmetics, phone, bottle of water, travel documents, snacks…seriously…all that and probably more) yet I can also take some of that stuff out and use it once I get to my destination without it feeling ridiculously huge. It holds everything, but when it is empty it collapses to a thin tote perfect for daily use.

As for the boy, the shorts are Boden, the tee is a Thunder Tee from Tree and Leaf and the shoes are custom designed Converse. The black thing on my wrist is a Twistband hair tie. They truly are the best. I promise.

5 Responses to “Stripes (and my favorite tote)”

  1. Becky August 29, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Well, you know how I feel about stripes. LOVE! I will look into those Everlane totes.

  2. Torrie @ a place to share... August 29, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    that is really the best pic ever of you two. i’ve ordered a couple of shirts from everlane… good to know about the tote!

  3. Bestie August 29, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    sweet and straights?? these are just what i’ve been looking for. hope you had a great trip! super cute photo and you know i live for stripes!!

  4. Stacey August 29, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    I want that tote!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vacation Style: San Francisco « Style All Over - September 18, 2012

    […] writers like going to the cooler part of the West Coast. RA wrote about her trip to Seattle, and Danielle and I have both gone to San Francisco recently. I thought I’d share a few outfits from my trip […]

Comments are closed.

