Easy, Breezy Favorite Outfit

27 Aug

I’ve really enjoyed everyone’s favorite outfit posts, so I decided to continue the trend with my favorite summer weekend look.

This picture doesn’t show the detail very well (and thankfully hides my zombie eyes), but I absolutely love this shirt. I’ve had it for at least 5 years. It still looks pretty nice since I dry cleaned it for the first four years and I try not to wash it every time. I don’t even have a label in the shirt anymore, so I can’t tell you the designer. I will say, though, that what makes it is the little detail. The side tie, cap sleeves, detail cut outs in the front and a little bit of pleating in the back make this an easy shirt to dress up or dress down. I usually hate shirts that tie or bubble at the waist, but the material is sheer, so it is still figure-flattering on me. If you find another shirt like this, buy it and tell me where I can buy it. Here is a close-up on the detail in the front.

The pants are linen cropped pants from Theory. I’ve had them just as long as the shirt and you can attribute that to the fact that they are dry clean only and wrinkle very quickly, so they haven’t been worn terribly often. You can often find Theory pants at TJ Maxx and Marshalls and they are a great brand.

Of course, my favorite part of the outfit are the accessories! I got the bracelet, and a matching white one, from ABC Carpet & Home. If you’re ever in New York, you should check out this store. It has a ton of really cool furnishings, gifts, accessories and trinkets at a variety of price points. I probably didn’t pay more than $15 total for both of these bracelets.

And finally, my earrings. I received these as a birthday present this year from Will. They are Kendra Scott earrings in turquoise. I opted for the smaller Elle style over the larger Danielle. They are spendy at $52, but if you sign up for the email you get 15% off. Also, they gouge you in shipping costs, so it may be worth your while to find them at Nordstrom, Saks or Bloomingdales.

What I love about this outfit is that it is easy, looks effortlessly stylish and is comfortable on hot summer days.

3 Responses to “Easy, Breezy Favorite Outfit”

  1. Becky August 27, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    Super cute. I saw some shirts this summer with the string at the waist at Loft, but they weren’t quite as cute as this shirt.

  2. elleinadspir August 27, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    I love those earrings!

  3. Stacey August 28, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    I have two shirts like that that are flowy with the tie and I love them!

Comments are closed.

