Black ruffled shirt

22 Aug

Since I don’t have to wear a suit or dress up every day for work, I really like finding cute tops I can easily pair with jeans too. That helps me make sure my outfit isn’t too casual. This shirt from H&M definitely fits the bill.

Here’s a close up.

I got this shirt two years ago, so it’s not available anymore that I can find. True to my “if you like it, buy it in multiple colors” philosophy, I also bought this shirt in a tomato-y, reddish-orange color. And at $24.95 each, I definitely think I’ve gotten my money’s worth. Both get regular wear and I can wear them at work or for date night. The ruffles make me feel fancy, but not too fancy to pair with jeans.

While this shirt isn’t available anymore, with a quick search of stores or the web, you’ll surely find your own ruffly style to spruce up your wardrobe.

8 Responses to “Black ruffled shirt”

  1. jesabes August 22, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    You look great in that! Ruffles never work for me. Or at least they make me feel awkward enough I think they don’t look good, regardless of whether they do.

  2. RA August 22, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    Cute cute! I think this is a very smart shopping philosophy. I read somewhere years ago that petite women shouldn’t wear ruffles or bows because that will make them look “juvenile,” and like an idiot, I believed it for a long time. WELL, WHAT NOW, ARTICLE. Now I wear BOTH!

  3. Becky August 22, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    I have an irrational hatred of H&M, but that shirt is super cute.

  4. Stacey August 22, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    I love that shirt! It looks great with the jeans and flats!

  5. Andrea August 22, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    Thanks y’all. It’s nice to have an outside opinion on looking nice. So many times I think I look nice, then I look at a picture and wonder how I ever let myself out of the house. I tried to take a picture of my butt in these jeans, but it was kind of awkward. So for now, I’m assuming my jeans do not make me look like I have a flat butt. 🙂

  6. dejad23 August 22, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    That’s adorable!

  7. vandeblogger August 22, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    Very cute!

  8. K August 29, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    I LOVE IT.

Comments are closed.

