My Favorite Outfit: Mossimo Belted Dress

8 Aug

A couple of months ago I stopped at Target for one or two things and ended up browsing the clothing section. I most typically purchase basic items like tank tops and t-shirts there, but during this trip, when it was all said and done, I ended up dropping way more than expected on a couple of dresses and other sundry items.

During that trip, I accidentally stumbled on this Mossimo dress and since its purchase, I’ve absolutely fallen in love.

Andrea Mossimo belted dress

The dress is the Mossimo® Womens Belted Dress w/Neck Detail in the color Blue Print. It’s a beautiful royal blue with tan squares on it, and the weave detail around the collar is really cool. (Just a note: My husband and other people have said they think the color is more purple than blue.) I have worn this dress to work, to a baby shower and most recently to a wedding in New Orleans, so it’s got a lot of versatility.

The best part, other than the surprise pockets, is that at $24.99, this dress is a steal. As of now the dress is still available online.

Some additional size reference info: The dress is a size medium. I’m 5’7″, around 140ish pounds.

5 Responses to “My Favorite Outfit: Mossimo Belted Dress”

  1. hillarycopsey August 8, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Love that dress. I have the black/tan version.

  2. Becky August 8, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    Surprise pockets are the best.

  3. RA August 10, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    I LOVE pockets! My husband mocks me for it, but whatever, they are the best.

    • andreaunplugged August 10, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

      When I wear that dress, I do tend to walk around or stand with my hands in the pockets, so I probably look pretty goofy.

  4. MichelleSullivan August 10, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    I love dresses and I love pockets.

    The waistline is great on this dress.

Comments are closed.

