Don’t you just love pockets?

7 Aug

Today is my first post on the fashion blog!  Yay! Of course on my first day I actually have the day off from fake work because my MIL is helping with elections and since both boys need their wellness check ups, it’s a win win!  No, actually, it’s not. Just about the time this will post, I will be at the doctor alone with both boys that have back to back appointments. Hold me.

So anyway, FASHION!

I did not think this would be my favorite outfit but I wore this last week and got a lot of compliments. Do not judge the hair, it’s my day off, people.

The skirt is that dress up denim material that I absolutely love. It’s got pockets, LOVE. It’s from Loft. I got in on the clearance rack for 19.99.

The shirt is American Eagle circa…2005 or 2006. Yes, I’m a hoarder. I’ve always loved this shirt. It’s got blue in it, my favorite. It’s also got this layered not really ruffle thing going on by the buttons which dresses it up a bit along with the slightest poof in the sleeves. (It’s looks a little wrinkly in this pic, darn it.)

Here’s a side view. The shoes are brown and pointy (I should be a fashion announcer at a show, don’t you think?) and I have no idea where they came from because they were given to me by a friend, probably when her feet screamed, “I’ve had enough!” They were quite ouchy the first few times I wore them but now my feet have given in and don’t bleed on cue anymore when I grab them out of the closet to wear them.

So, there’s that.

But! There’s a bonus!

I love bonuses too.

Since I’m not working today, I thought I would share what I’m wearing today on my day off.

This is a light summery coral colored sweater (love coral this year!) from Banana Republic. It has pockets too (love!). I got it at a consignment shop for $5.00 (EVEN MORE LOVE). The shorts are khaki colored and a linen material. Super comfy. I picked up those this year at Old Navy when they were only $10.00.

Weeee! First post done. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Don’t you just love pockets?”

  1. Becky August 7, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    I like both outfits. The coral color looks really nice on you.

  2. RA August 10, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    That dressy-denim is awesome for work, and yes, I do LOVE pockets in dresses and skirts!

Comments are closed.

