My Favorite Outfit: Little Green Dress

6 Aug

I’m suddenly nervous to post my picture on a fashion blog. Who do I think I am?!

Well, this is me.

20120805-223811.jpg
What, you don’t make this face around the house? Me neither.

I’m not the fittest; I don’t spend the most money on clothes. But I like seeing what other people like me wear and what they buy. I think I have something a bit different to share. So here I am.

20120805-224320.jpg

20120805-224454.jpg
This Lands’ End Fit and Flare dress is my favorite right now because (1) I love the color, (2) it is comfortable, (3) I can wear it to work or to the zoo with my kids, (4) it hides my stomach, and (5) I can change it up by wearing it without a camisole or with different color camisoles. I don’t see the dress in stock right now, but this Lands’ End v-neck flare dress looks similar in shape, though I don’t know how much I like the pattern. The Lands’ End crepe jersey gathered surplice dress looks like it might have the same stomach-hiding fit I like.

The neon camisole is by Caslon (at Nordstrom). I am not a huge fan of the neon trend, but I like just this little bit of yellow-green. I don’t see the same color for sale right now, but there’s still a good color selection.

The cardigan is from Target. I bought it in the summer of 2011, and it has held up well.

The shoes are by Calvin Klein, but I got them at TJ Maxx. I really wanted a wedge, but so many are really heavy. This pair is nice and light. The Calvin Klein Paxton wedge looks similar. I am also loving this Cole Haan Air Tali OT 40 wedge

The earrings are gold hoops from I don’t know where. The watch is a $15 Timex for Target. I get tons of compliments on it. Ok, maybe three compliments. But that’s pretty good, right?

9 Responses to “My Favorite Outfit: Little Green Dress”

  1. Michelle August 6, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    I’ve heard so many good things about this dress. It’s like the holy grail of dresses. It looks super cute on you.

    I am huge dress fan especially ones that can transition from work to play.

  2. N August 6, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Very cute! (Also, Target cardigans are one of the best deals around and give me a future post idea!)

  3. Rebecca (Bearca) August 6, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    This is a great color for you!

  4. Stacey August 6, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    I love it! Very cute and great color. I’m wanting a nude pair of shoes so bad!

  5. Sarah L. August 7, 2012 at 3:24 am #

    I’ve been tempted by nude colored shoes and this may have put me over the edge. I’m just so worried I’ll look ridiculous in them. Maybe I’ll do it. Maybe.

  6. RA August 10, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    I love dresses, and I love GREEEEEN, so of course, I love this. 🙂

  7. Life of a Doctor's Wife August 16, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    I just bought that dress!!! In two colors, no less. After seeing the rave reviews it got from you and Elizabeth, I am pretty sure this dress is going to change my life. You look awesome, by the way.

    • Becky August 16, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

      Thank you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My favorite fall outfit: Or how I discovered Lands’ End « Style All Over - August 14, 2012

    […] Becky blogged about her favorite green dress from Lands’ End. I thought to myself, “Lands’ End? Why have I not checked them […]

Comments are closed.

