Girl’s Night Out

10 Oct

I wore this a couple of weeks ago when I met a few friend’s for drinks. Please excuse the iPhone pics and awkward poses. I need a lesson in posing. Badly. Anyway…on to the outfit. I am a jeans and heels kind of girl. It is my comfort zone when dressing for a night out. Black is also a staple for me. I blame it on the amount of time I spent in LA growing up. My family mostly all lives there and for most of us dressing up means black. At my wedding here in OKC all my family was dressed it black. RBB’s family was all in Spring pastels. I was asked if my family didn’t approve of the marriage. Ha. They did, and do, we just tend to wear black.

These are my rocker shoes. Well, if a pair of shoes from Banana Republic can be rocker. They are a few years old, so no link. The jeans are Lucky Brand, Southside Charlie Straight Leg. They work with flats and heels and can even be worn cuffed. Very versatile jean. The top is Gap, Scoopneck Gathered Top. It is kind of just a cotton tee in the front but is gathered and more “shirt” material in the back. Dresses it up a tad. My Hamsa Hand necklace is from my friend Brandy of Bella Vita Jewelry.

Now you know my comfort zone for dressing up, what is your go to look for a night out?

2 Responses to “Girl’s Night Out”

  1. MyJRNY October 14, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    I *want* to be the cute girl in the cute dress, but I’m all about black tops, jeans and fun shoes/accessories. Every time.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Style All Over: Girl’s Night Out | Elleinad Spir - October 10, 2012

    [...] am over at Style All Over today talking about this outfit….and also what I am looking at and my inability to pose. No, [...]

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 761 other followers

