Color Rules

26 Sep

I drive RBB crazy because my rules have changed. Years ago when we met, I spoke of certain rules….mainly, no black and brown together and no blue and black together. It’s not so much that I changed my mind, I just further defined the rules. They can go together if they are purposeful. A purse that is a tan color with black accents is extremely versatile. A month or so back I bought a blouse that is royal blue with black trim.

The mixing that bugs me is the accidental. The “because I don’t pay attention.” A shirt that is a mix of browns and tans and then my husband in black shoes. I am not sure if the distinction makes sense…to him it does not, but to me it is clear.

On that note, one of my favorite outfits combines my brown Seychelles boots (no longer available) with a big cozy gray sweater. I love it with a black sweater too, but the mix of gray and brown is one of my new staples.

1. Gap Cowlneck Sweater

2. Lucky Brand Charlie Skinny Jean

3. Seychelles Boots (no longer available)

3 Responses to “Color Rules”

  1. Michelle September 26, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    I’m a big fan of brown and gray.

  2. N September 26, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    One of my favorite fall outfits is exactly what you have above!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Style All Over: Breaking the rules | Elleinad Spir - September 26, 2012

    […] am over at Style All Over today breaking some fashion rules…or at least they were at one time rules, or […]

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 761 other followers

