Date Night

12 Sep

Want to see a picture of me looking awkward trying to take a picture? Here you go.

Here’s the thing. I hate these awkward wanna be fashion blogger poses. I am not a fashion blogger. I am an every day person showing you what I wore. So why am I glancing down strangely and attempting to pose? Because when I look at the camera things get worse…

What is that look? No seriously….wha!?!?

Anyway, we paused on our way to date night to take some pics. The light in our apartment is great, but doesn’t seem to photograph that way. So you will see lots of these badly posed photo shoots on for my posts. Please know I am laughing at them as much as you are.

On to the outfit. The skirt is a hand me down from my friend Kathleen, the tank is an every day Target tank. The shoes are Hotness by Chinese Laundry. Here is a close up for you. They are my go to evening pump. No, that’s a lie. Black is my go to, but these run a close second.

The necklace is a few years old from White House Black Market. If you don’t have a big, bold, sparkly necklace…run and get one. When all else fails for a dress up event….put on some nice black slacks, a simple black shell and a necklace like this. Easy to wear, classic and appropriate. If you need a necklace, try Baubble  Bar and/or Stella and Dot.

9 Responses to “Date Night”

  1. andrea September 12, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    I like Stella and Dot jewelry, but sometimes it seems a bit pricey for me. I have had luck at Kohl’s finding clearance jewelry and their regular stuff is always marked down too.

  2. lawyernomore September 12, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    Lovely! Great tip on the all black with a bold necklace. So easy, yet classy and fun!

  3. Melissa September 12, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    I love LOVE that skirt! A friend handed it down…does she have another for me?! Does she remember where she got it originally? I love it enough to hunt it down :) You look fantastic!

  4. RA September 12, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    Pretty! I second the sparkly necklace recommendation, but really, I generalize it to any statement accessory. When there’s one really WOW thing about an outfit, everything else can be a nice-looking basic or neutral.

  5. Torrie @ a place to share... September 12, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    you crack me up, as usual. (not the pictures, but your commentary :))

  6. meghan September 12, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    Pretty! Why did you decide to start a new blog for these? Just want a different space?

    • elleinadspir September 14, 2012 at 10:35 am #

      It’s a fun collaboration with a bunch of other bloggers. A way to see what everyday women wear verses fashion bloggers.

  7. amy September 13, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    yep, commentary equals hilarious. outfit equals perfect for date night!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Style All Over: Date Night | Elleinad Spir - September 12, 2012

    [...] to see the rest? Head over to Style All Over. By the way…why are my legs so scratched up all the [...]

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 761 other followers

