My favorite: 3/4 length sleeves

15 Aug

I love the in between. Shorts with long sleeve tees. Jeans with tank tops. I guess I just can’t commit to a season in full, or at least I don’t like to. At home right now, Oklahoma City, the temps are in the 100s. My daily outfit is based on as little clothing as I can put on and still be seen in public. Last week when I was in the Bay Area visiting family, I took advantage of the cooler temps and broke out one of my all time favorite tees.

3/4 length sleeves make me happy. They aren’t as binding as long sleeve, yet not as- well, short – as short sleeve. This tee is JCrew from a few years back. I love the fit and feel of it. Fitted but not tight. I don’t see it on the site now, but they generally have this one or one that is similar in the fall rotation. I paired it with shorts, back to that long/short combo I love. These are 5″ from Old Navy. I had several friends in the fashion blogging world convince me that 5″ is the way to go…and I agree. They are flattering and make my legs look long without being teenage girl short. My shoes are Cole Haan, Air Bacara Ballet. They are from the Maria Sharapova Collection and have Nike insoles. They are amazing. So comfortable. And comfort was what I needed.  This pic was taken in the last few minutes before my friend and I headed to a play date at the park with several other friends and their kids. Lots of fun, but also lots of activity. Thankfully one of my favorite tees and this second cup of coffee helped me manage!

6 Responses to “My favorite: 3/4 length sleeves”

  1. RA August 15, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Ooh, I love the color of those shorts! And I totally agree with you on the sleeve length and shorts length. I do like a real long-sleeve because I am always cold, but that teeny cap sleeve is dead to me because I have Hulk-like shoulders.

  2. Becky August 15, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Are the Cole Haan flats good for lots of walking? I’d like to wear something other than sneakers when I go out to SF in a few weeks.

    • elleinadspir August 15, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

      I love these flats. I wear them all the time. They kind of dig into one of my heels, but every single pair of flats I have bother that same spot on one foot. So I don’t blame it on these. They are really well made and last forever. Perfect for walking around SF!

  3. N August 15, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Oh I am a big fan of long sleeve tees and shorts! Love that top.

  4. Michelle August 15, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    I love the color of those shorts. And I agree on the 3/4 length on tops. Love it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Style All Over: 3/4 length tee | Elleinad Spir - August 15, 2012

    […] am sharing my love of the 3/4 length tee today at Style All Over. It is a fun new site that I am happy to be joining. There are several fashion bloggers who I know, […]

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 761 other followers

